blogging awards

Sunshine Blogger Award (2, 3 & 4) ☼

Hi lovelies,

I’ve been nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award again! This time I was nominated by the beautiful Chloe who has some amazing posts that are so interesting to read, everything is right up my street!

I was also nominated by the lovely Amelia who also has some amazing posts that I love to read and am so thankful that she nominated me for this!

And I was also nominated by the wonderful Jasper who has one of my favourite blogs and makes the cutest posts ever. Please check all 3 of these lovelies out ♡

The rules for this award are…

1). Thank the person who nominated you for the award.

2). Answer the questions sent by the person who nominated you.

3). Nominate 11 other people and ask them some other questions.

Chloe’s Questions…

What is your happiest memory?
My happiest memory is probably the last time I went to see 5SOS with my best friend, it was the last day we ever had together, we skipped school, spent the whole day with each other, met the boys before the show and then got front row the for concert. We had the absolute best time and there’s no one else I would have wanted to share it with. It was such a happy day.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years? (blogging related)
This is such a good question! As time goes on I want to obviously grow my blog, maybe go self-hosted at some point, do some blogger-style photoshoots and outfits of the days etc. (I’m so not confident or anywhere near ready for that just yet) or maybe get brave enough to start Youtube through it. Who knows!

What’s the one social media you could not live without?
I don’t really use social media ’cause I think it sucks and I’m definitely not attached to it, I could easily delete all my accounts tomorrow and not miss it however, if WordPress counts as a social media platform then I definitely couldn’t live without that now as I’m so obsessed, and also maybe Youtube because I always love catching up on videos and seeing what everyone’s up to.

How would you describe the style of your blog in one sentence?
A head full of nostalgic, hazy daydreams.

What is the most difficult blog post you have made?
There’s some difficult blog posts I’ve got in my drafts that I haven’t posted yet and I’m not sure if I will, but for ones that I have actually published, either Home, Finding Friends and Being Alone or Being Honest for a Moment as they’re all pretty personal and took a lot of courage for me to post.

Do you have a goal for this year?
My goal for this year honestly is to just love myself. By the end of this year I want to be happy and content with who I am so that I no longer tear myself down, second guess myself or basically think I’m not good enough. So far in 19 years I haven’t managed to achieve this yet but I’m really working on it so who knows, hopefully it’s something I can achieve by the end of 2018.

Amelia’s Questions…

If you had an empty room in your house, what would you use it for?
I literally think about this all the time hahahaha, I’d either use it as a library or an office space – somewhere to work and create!

What is your biggest achievement so far in life?
I’m not really too sure actually, which is kinda sad. There’s been plenty of things in my life that I’ve accomplished but nothing is really standing out to me at the moment, I guess I’d say in general just getting by every day and being strong, picking myself up and getting on with life etc. you know? Being my own best friend. Also getting through all the shit that I’ve been through so far and still being here today able to tell the tale.

What is your favourite film and why?
I don’t really watch many movies (as in hardly ever, and I haven’t seen many of the classics or extremely popular ones either, as my friends will begrudgingly tell you) but my favourite movie is Grease. I’ve watched it ever since I was a little girl and I absolutely adore everything about it, I must have seen it 50+ times and I could probably recite it backwards if you asked me to.  I adore the fashion, the music, the characters, the storyline, just the whole vibe of it is everything I love and so to have it all in one movie is Heaven for me. I also really like Palo Alto, but that’s mostly because Jack Kilmer is in it, and I have the biggest crush on him. Ever.

Are you a superstitious person? In what ways?
The word superstitious to me means things like not walking under ladders, not crossing on the stairs or believing you’re going to get 7 bad years luck if you smash a mirror etc. so in some little ways, yes. Naturally I’m not superstitious at all but my mum is so she’s kind of ingrained that into me (something I really dislike) so now I purposely won’t do certain things because of her – I won’t cross people on the stairs or open an umbrella indoors. I also won’t walk under ladders and I always touch my head or an actual piece of wood when I use the phrase “touch wood”, but they’re the only 4 that I do, and that’s only because I’ve been conditioned to do them!

If you could have dinner with 3 people, dead or alive, who would you choose?
Harry Styles, Lana Del Rey and my best friend.

What is your funniest memory?
Absolutely anything to do with my best friend, I couldn’t ever single out just one.

If you could create one change in the world, what would it be?
Hate. I’d change hate. I’d make it disappear and go away, because I feel like that pretty much covers all aspects of everything wrong with the world. So I’d change that.

What is the strangest thing you have in your bag at the moment?
The strangest thing I probably have in my bag right now is envelopes, which I think shows you the extent of how strange the contents are hahah, (hence why I won’t be doing a ‘what’s in my bag’ post anytime soon, you’d be asleep by the end of it).

What superpower would you chose and why? (bonus points for a superhero name)
To be able to know how people felt about situations (so maybe a type of mind reading?) just so I wouldn’t have to overthink things or question people’s intentions, it’d save a lot of hassle!

If you could recommend one book to someone, which would you pick?
My favourite book in the whole entire world is All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven, never in my life have I read something so powerful and excruciatingly heartbreaking that I felt like I’d had an outer body experience and was feeling things from a different universe. I will never be able to explain the effect this book had on me, it haunts me and if I ever could have written anything, it would have been this. I think maybe I did write that book in a parallel universe because if my soul was put into words, it would be bleeding through the pages of All The Bright Places. So if I was going to tell you to read a book, it’d be that one.

Describe yourself in less than 10 words.
Wanderer, dreamer, writer.

Jasper’s Questions…

What inspired you to start blogging?
I was never really into the whole blogger community thing so there was never a specific person I looked at and thought wow, I want to start a blog because of them. I was more inspired by writers and people like Tia Henricks, Em Mercury etc. to create a platform where I could share my thoughts, feelings and interact with other likeminded people. So I’d say those were the people that inspired me to blogging.

What is your favourite song?
My favourite song is Ride by Lana Del Rey – find out why here.

What do you want to be when you are older?
I’ve never really known what I wanted to do ‘when I grew up’ and I still don’t really have that much of an idea now – the only things I know are the things I’m passionate about. I’d love to be an author, editor publisher, ghost writer etc…or a full time blogger! Somewhere I could use my platform to educate and inspire, a place that I could make a difference.

What is your favourite thing about yourself?
Physically – my eyes, mentally – my humour or how accepting I am of everyone / everything.

If you could go back in time and stop something from happening, what would it be?
I’m going to try and talk on a (somewhat) lighter note for this one, so probably the fact I think I let the love of my life get away ??????? *the one that got away by katy perry plays in background*

What is your favourite hobby?
Journaling, reading, writing, blogging and spending time on self education!

What is your favourite book?
(Already answered this so I’m going to be cheeky and copy and paste) – My favourite book in the whole entire world is All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven, never in my life have I read something so powerful and excruciatingly heartbreaking that I felt like I’d had an outer body experience and was feeling things from a different universe. I will never be able to explain the effect this book had on me, it haunts me and if I ever could have written anything, it would have been this. I think maybe I did write that book in a parallel universe because if my soul was put into words, it would be bleeding through the pages of All The Bright Places.

If you could travel to a country anywhere in the world, where would you go?
AUSTRALIA. (again, I won’t go into it because I know you guys are sick of hearing me say it hahahaha)

Favourite holiday?
Oo this is a tough, I’ve been on so many amazing ones! Probably the first time I went to Disneyland Paris.

What is your favourite class?
I think we’re talking about school here???? (it’s a slow day). I left school 4 years ago now and never went to college, but my favourite class was English! (of course).

If you could see yourself in 5, 10, or 20 years, which one would you choose?
Probably 10 – I’d be 30 at that point. I feel like that’s a good point to see where my life was at, I feel like 5 is too short because I doubt much would change, and 20 is too far.

I have so many blogging awards I need to get through lately therefore I’m not going to nominate anyone (sue me) because I don’t want to bombard you all. HOWEVER, I do nominate any of you who want to do this and to pick 11 questions of your choice from this post!

Hope you enjoyed this post & thank you again to the lovely girls who nominated me ✨

All my love,

Chloe .xx

30 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award (2, 3 & 4) ☼

  1. I loved reading these answers, its so good you’re not attached to social media as much as half o the world! It makes life so much more relaxing when your not hooked on your phone! x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on 3 Sunshine Blogger Awards! That’s so amazing! Yes, please do come to Australia! Especially Queensland for it amazing beaches 🌴☀️🌸💖
    Ellie xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I don’t think you give yourself enough credit. I know mental and physical confidence are two different things, but it takes guts to write your personal truths online. I’ve always loved that your blog is probably one of the most similar to mine that I’ve seen, in the sense that you consider yourself a dreamer and discuss raw and honest thoughts.
    I hope you do find your self-love and I think ‘biggest achievement’ is a tough question. It’s usually all the little things that add up. Sometimes I believe just waking up and living – no matter how sad or worrying my mind is, is the biggest success. Lovely answers as always girl. x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much 💛 It’s so nice to be able to relate to other people online, as you too always post content that I feel as though I’ve written myself. Thank you for your lovely words as always xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Amazing answers as always Chloe! I can totally agree with that I would love to read people’s minds because it would stop me from overthinking and just make life/relationships so much easier. And I would love to read ‘All the bright places’ – it sounds fascinating just from your review! Xox

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.