personal

I got my fifth tattoo! 🌻

Hi loves,

So as you can probably tell by the title of this post, I got my fifth tattoo! I did a post last year from when I got my fourth tattoo and so I thought I’d carry on with the trend, if you also want to see my first 3 tattoos (that I had before I started this blog) click here.

So anyway, onto the fifth…

LET ME TELL YOU ALL ABOUT IT.

I don’t believe that all tattoos have to have a meaning behind them, I feel like if all of my (future) tattoos had to have a meaning I’d struggle a lot and would end up fabricating reasons in order to justify getting them. This tattoo is more about what it represents rather than the idea that it has some deep, emotional, meaning behind it. So lemme show you what I got…

thumbnail_FullSizeRender-100
I took this a couple hours after getting it done so I had to make it black & white so the redness wouldn’t show – the wrinkly bits inside the flower are because it goes over the ditch in my arm (which is wrinkly)

Age = 20
Placement = Inside left arm
Pain = 4 – 5 / 10 (it’s on the inside ditch of my arm so my skin was very angry at me for that, it’s very sore & red)
Price = £200

Little piece of info I thought you all might like – I had a Lily of the Valley put in (top left) because they used to always grow in my Grandparent’s front garden and my Nan absolutely hated them because they’d just spring up everywhere, so to wind her up my Grandad would call her his Lily of the Valley – she hated that, too.

Anyway, if you couldn’t tell, these are wildflowers. Why wildflowers I hear you ask? Well, allow me to explain.

f11183ce9c338b898719e4f98f314ff2

🌼🌼🌼

03a7aace21a9f5a21dbb3dbff3f5f0ec

🌺🌺🌺

e7eaa4daebf0056b84ec931fd44b8f06

🌸🌸🌸

c068fd7322f2e98e92ff953f07df470e

🌹🌹🌹

large-4

🌾🌾🌾

Screen Shot 2018-03-23 at 21.58.19

🌷🌷🌷

0f02f37280c297aa7235a9e598e11baf

💐💐💐

s382156786229279495_p1894_i38_w600

Wildflowers represent freedom, being wild and growing in places people never thought you would. It’s being different and beautiful. It’s being wild and free and knowing that people will never be able to tame you, no matter how hard they try. It’s being a wildflower, in a world where everyone else is a rose.

564987_1
teepublic.com

And that my friends, is the only explanation you will ever need.

All my love,

Chloe the wildflower .xx

49 thoughts on “I got my fifth tattoo! 🌻

  1. Your tattoo is so beautiful! I love the idea of making it a wild flower, it’s so poetic and ahhh just wonderful. 💕 I’m definitively going to check out your other blog post about your other tattoo’s!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my gosh I absolutely love your tattoo AND the reason behind it, Chloe!! I adore wildflowers and all the symbolism and meaning behind every one of them. I would LOVE to get a tat just like this one day 🌻❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. omg Chloe this is gorgeous! I love it so much though I have no idea if I’d be able to do my elbow ditch. I’m very seriously considering my fifth tattoo being a floral piece as well and this is making that idea seem better and better… xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you lovely! 💕 That’s exactly what everyone else said when I showed them the placement hahah, but it honestly wasn’t as bad as you think! It’s a little bit sore and my skin wasn’t very happy with me but other than that it was all good! Definitely get a floral piece, they are so beautiful! xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.