blogging awards

Liebster Award (1,2,3,4,5 & 6)

Hello my lovelies,

I’ve been nominated 6 times for the Liebster Award, which is crazy! I feel like I’m getting nominated for a few awards lately and I’m honestly so appreciative of it, it’s so nice that people think of me when doing nominations for things like this, it always put a lil smile on my face.

I’ve been nominated by five angels – the lovely Meg from Those Dreaming Days who has a wonderful blog with wonderful content, you should definitely go and check her out!

I was also nominated by the wonderful Sydney whose blog is one of my favourites, she’s so real and always creates interesting content I can relate to!

I was also nominated by Mew who has the cutest blog, she’s the loveliest & sweetest person ever.

I was also nominated by the gorgeous Sage who has the most beautiful blog and always posts the most amazing photos!

I was also nominated by the lovely Bailey from Baily and Lisa which was one of the first blogs I ever followed and I’ve been in love with it since!

And last but certainly not least, I was nominated by Vienna and I’m soo thankful for it, I’m so appreciative of all these nominations!

Please check all 6 of these lovely angels out ♡♡♡♡♡

The rules for this award are…

1). Acknowledge & thank the person who nominated you.
2). Answer the 11 questions you’ve been given.
3). Nominate 11 other people.
4). Ask 11 new questions for your nominees to answer.

Meg’s questions…♡

Do you have any middle names?
Yes! My middle name is Georgia Marie, Georgia named after a dog…my parents used to have a dog called George but didn’t want that as my middle name so changed it to Georgia instead. The Marie is after my Nan, my brother’s middle name is my Grandad’s name as well so it’s super nice.

What is your favourite film?
I don’t really watch many movies (as in hardly ever, and I haven’t seen many of the classics or extremely popular ones either, as my friends will begrudgingly tell you) but my favourite movie is Grease. I’ve watched it ever since I was a little girl and I absolutely adore everything about it, I must have seen it 50+ times and I could probably recite it backwards if you asked me to.  I adore the fashion, the music, the characters, the storyline, just the whole vibe of it is everything I love and so to have it all in one movie is Heaven for me. I also really like Palo Alto, but that’s mostly because Jack Kilmer is in it, and I have the biggest crush on him. Ever.

What do you like to do to relax and unwind?
I  love running a hot bubble bath, throwing on some comfy PJs, reading and snuggling up all nice and cozy in bed!

What word sums you up?
Enigmatic

What would your dream date be ( with friends or partner)?
I love just sitting down and getting to know people, when I think of ‘dates’ I’m definitely not into the fancy stuff all that much, I’d love to go on a road trip type ‘date’ with friends or a partner and just drive somewhere really beautiful with the windows down and music playing, showing each other our favourite songs and why we like them and what they mean to us and then maybe stopping off at an ocean / lake / waterfall and going swimming. You know those really cliché movies where the bunch of teens all go on a road trip and it looks like the most freeing thing ever? That.

What is your favourite picture you’ve taken and why?
A picture of my best friend at the last One Direction concert we went to before she died, we were seeing our favourite people with our favourite person (each other) and we bought tour programmes like we always did and she held them up and I took a photo of her and she looks so happy. I have so many amazing photos of her that I’ve taken and looking back on them I’m so lucky that they’re my photos and I was the one who took them, because they truly are the best.

Do you do any sport?
If eating my body weight in chocolate counts as a sport then yes, yes I do.

If you could go anywhere in the world where would it be and who would you go with?
I would go to Australia! (NSW), though I don’t know who I’d go with really, I’m still waiting for a person…

Do you play any instruments?
I used to play the clarinet and the piano but gave both of them up a while ago. Christina Grimmie was the person who inspired me to start playing the piano when I was 12/13 maybe and when she passed away it reminded me of how much I used to enjoy it and how much I wish I hadn’t given it up, it’s a beautiful skill to have.

What’s your favourite word?
Enigmatic!

What’s your favourite quote?
I don’t think you could ever ask a writer what their favourite quote is and have them come up with a single answer. I have so many ‘quotes’ (I hate that word) that I’m drawn to but I don’t know if I could ever narrow it down to just one!

Sydney’s questions…♡

When’s your birthday? (aka, what’s your sign? and if you know your moon and sun and venus throw me that too!)
25th January! I’m an Aquarian. I’m so glad you asked this because I’m so into Astrology!! My Moon is Sagittarius, Sun is Aquarius and my Venus is Capricorn!

Dream date, go!
I answered this one above so I’m going to be lazy and copy and paste it – I love just sitting down and getting to know people, when I think of ‘dates’ I’m definitely not into the fancy stuff all that much, I’d love to go on a road trip type ‘date’ with friends or a partner and just drive somewhere really beautiful with the windows down and music playing, showing each other our favourite songs and why we like them and what they mean to us and then maybe stopping off at an ocean / lake / waterfall and going swimming. You know those really cliché movies where the bunch of teens all go on a road trip and it looks like the most freeing thing ever? That.

What have you been thinking about the most lately?
I think about lots of things but something that’s been crossing my mind a lot lately is the fact that my best friend goes back to Uni in a couple of weeks and I’m wondering what I’m going to do without her again hahah, I’ve only just got used to her being back home!

Tell me your best advice
Your worth is not measured by how people react to you.

Favorite song of the moment?
I am looooving Learn To Let Go by Kesha right now, I’m so glad she’s back, she’s an incredible woman. Also Havana and OMG by Camila!

What’s your current mantra?
Does save the bees count? 🐝

What song do you know ALL the words to?
Any One Direction, Demi Lovato or Ariana Grande song, I could sing them backwards!

Favorite thing you own?
Does my dog count?

Type the last text you sent if you dareeeeeeee
“ended up knitting for 5 hours” ’cause someone asked me where I’d been all day. I’m an actual Grandma and need help.

Who is the top person on your IG search?
Tia Henricks! Obsessed with that girl.

What’s your dream car?
A Rangerover! Miles away from my little Fiat but I’d absolutely love to have one.

Mew’s questions…♡

Do you like fashion? How would you describe your personal style?
I do! I wouldn’t say I have a passion for it in the sense that I want to write about it or blog about the latest trends etc. but I do keep up with everything and like to add my own little quirks to things. My personal style varies, I used to get stressed about the fact I never really fit a specific style – some people were girly and others were grungy. I was kind of both. One day I’d wear a denim jacket, fishnet tights and a band tee and others I’d wear a white lace top and a pink skirt. I try to mix the two now and just accept that my style is generally whatever I’m feeling on the day. My wardrobe is full of clothes from every type of style because I simply don’t fit into one specific category and I’m okay with that.

Who inspires you the most to blog?
I was never really into the whole blogger community thing so there was never a specific person I looked at and thought wow, I want to start a blog because of them. I was more inspired by writers and people like Tia Henricks, Em Mercury etc. to create a platform where I could share my thoughts, feelings and interact with other likeminded people. So I’d say those were the people that inspired me to blog.

Do you YouTube? Do you ever think you would like to?
I don’t do Youtube but I’d love to! I’m just nowhere near ready for that (yet?) and don’t know if I’d be interesting enough for people to watch, I also feel like I might run out of video ideas easily and I’m way too paranoid about people I know in real life seeing what I post…but everyone has to start somewhere!

Is there a particular art style or aesthetic that fits your blog?
Uhh…rosy? I don’t know. My blog is kind of dreamy pinks and hazy light. I don’t know if that’s an aesthetic but I always try and elicit feelings and nostalgia through the visual stuff I post and the way I intend my blog to look. It’s kinda the same vibe as my Tumblr which has a running theme, but I’m not sure what you’d call it.

What’s the furthest you’ve ever travelled?
Turkey maybe? I’m not sure. I’m trying to judge by plane journey times and I think that was the longest one I’ve been on so far, though I’m going to Cape Verde next year which is near South Africa, so that will be the furthest I’ve travelled then!

Are you a starter person or a dessert person?
Dessert for sure! I’m literally that person that wants to go into a restaurant and eat 4 desserts off the menu and completely forget about the starter and the main. Dessert all the way.

What’s your favourite beauty brand right now?
Ooh that’s a hard one, I’m always doing different makeup looks and experimenting but I don’t generally pay attention to the brands I use (apart from checking they’re all cruelty free of course), in my eyes, if it does the job it does the job. Why am I going to pay £40 for a popular branded eyeshadow palette when I can get exactly the same thing for £4 on something that isn’t branded? I think my favourite brand would be Anastasia Beverly Hills because their dip brow pomade is the only (and best) thing I use on my eyebrows and I don’t know what I’d do without it.

Do you have any friends IRL who blog as well?
I don’t unfortunately, I used to run a blog with my friend but we both got so busy it kinda died out. I’m super up for making blogging friends in real life though!

What’s your greatest accomplishment of the summer?
I literally can’t think of anything because I feel like I’ve been doing the same thing all Summer haha, probably making up with my best friend and working super hard on this blog.

How excited are you for the back to school season to start?
I don’t go to school or college etc. as I finished it all nearly 4 years ago so it doesn’t really make a difference to me whether it’s back to school or not, the only good thing about everyone being off school for me is that I get to leave for work later as there’s less traffic!

Sage’s Questions…♡

What is your favourite part of blogging? 
Being able to express myself and share it with other like-minded people, I’ve only ever journalled and written for myself because it’s something I love to do, so to now be given a platform where I can share my thoughts, feelings, opinions etc. with other people and create something visual that I can show people and say hey – look what I did! Is amazing, I also love being inspired by the other wonderful people here and making so many friends.

What country, city or continent would you most like to visit and why?
Australia! 1000000000000%. It’s been my dream ever since I can remember, I feel like I belong there…is that weird? I’d love to go before I’m 21 or for my 21st birthday.

What was the most inspirational time in your life so far?
I really don’t have an answer for this because I don’t think there’s been one specific moment in my life where I’ve gone wow, that’s really inspired me. I think over time I’ve become very inspired by things that I’ve gone through and the people surrounding me however, I’m continuously inspired every day and therefore I’m going to say the most inspirational time in my life is right now.

What are you passionate about?
Feminism, equality, self love, art, writing, people freely expressing themselves and being whoever the hell they want to be.

What is your favourite book and why?
My favourite book in the whole entire world is All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven, never in my life have I read something so powerful and excruciatingly heartbreaking that I felt like I’d had an outer body experience and was feeling things from a different universe. I will never be able to explain the effect this book had on me, it haunts me and if I ever could have written anything, it would have been this. I think maybe I did write that book in a parallel universe because if my soul was put into words, it would be bleeding through the pages of All The Bright Places.

What is your favourite time of year?
My favourite time of year is Winter ( /Christmas) because my birthday and Christmas are both in this season and I generally just love being able to wrap up warm and layer all of my clothes – I love big coats and scarves and chunky boots and just the whole fashion sense of winter is my favourite, everything is so stylish but cosy so I love whenever the season comes around. I also love the dark nights and the cold because everything is so cosy and you can light candles, drink hot chocolate, snuggle up indoors and read a book etc. It’s the best.

What are other interests do you have besides blogging?
I love writing, I’ve always got my head in a book, I love listening to music (who doesn’t) and I also love knitting – before you judge me, it’s therapeutic but yes, there’s also a possibility I am in fact a grandma.

Do you prefer the beach or the mountains?
The mountains! They’re so pure.

Where did you go for your most memorable vacation?
Disneyland Paris! You can see pics of that here.

Do you prefer a sunny or a rainy day?
A rainy day for sure! I have a post on all the reasons I love the rain (and rainy days) which you can check out here.

If you had a day all to yourself, how would you spend it?
Reading, writing, listening to music, working on blog posts, catching up on Youtube, taking a hot bath and all that nice stuff!

Optional Bonus Question-  What is your favourite motto for your life? Are there any wise words you try to live by?
I have a lot of words that I try and live by, but the first motto that popped into my head after reading this was “No one is you and that is your power.”

Bailey’s Questions…♡

What’s something you know you do differently than most people?
Considering I feel like the only person in the world that does certain things sometimes, I can’t believe I don’t have an answer for this question. Nothing is coming to mind apart from the fact that I’m the most emotional person ever in the sense that I pour my heart into absolutely everything and think about stuff so dramatically that it completely takes me over. Things affect me a lot more than they do other people so I’d probably say that.

Are you holding onto something you need to let go of?
In a sense I think I’m always holding on to something I need to let go of, I’m an extremely nostalgic person and I remember everything to the point where people get a bit freaked out when I bring up / remember insignificant things from years ago and they’re like…why the hell do you remember that? Stuff just sticks with me I guess! I’d say I unnecessarily hold onto things a lot longer than the average person which messes with my head a lot, but I just can’t seem to let things go. On the outside you’d have no idea, as far as everyone else is concerned I’m over it, but on the inside I’m still really hurting. It takes a scary amount of time for me to heal from things which is why I’m so reluctant to be close to people.

What is your happiest childhood memory?  What makes it so special?
Probably going on holiday with my grandparents every year, we used to have the most amazing times. All I have when I think back to that is happy memories.

In 2 years from now, will you remember what you did yesterday?
I hope so. Nothing extraordinarily special happened but it was significant to me and considering I remember everything, I don’t think there’s a chance I’ll be forgetting it anytime soon.

When was the last time you noticed the sound of your own breathing?
I feel like if I was answering these questions in a quiet room then my answer would be right now, but I’m in a noisy environment at the moment so I couldn’t hear it if I tried. I don’t remember the last time I noticed my breathing but it’s always weird when you do, it’s like you almost forget how because you’re then so conscious of it.

What would you do differently if you knew nobody would judge you?
Use social media more, I tend to not post much on Facebook / Twitter / Instagram etc. even though I have things to say, but I feel like it’s all too much hassle so I stay away from it. I’d also start a Youtube channel.

If you could travel anywhere, where would you go and why?
Australia! I feel like I belong there, it sounds weird I know.

Why did you start your blog?
I started my blog because I wanted somewhere to share my thoughts, feelings and hopefully inspire and be inspired, I had a lot of things to say but nowhere to say it – there were a lot of stories I wanted to tell, a lot of memories I wanted to share and a lot of magic I wanted to create. I wanted to make something that I could share with others and show people like, look at what I did! I wanted to start something new and to start something for myself so, here I am.

How often to you do things for yourself?
All the time now! After 19 years I think it’s about time I started to do things for myself – I wrote about it here.

How do you spend most of your free time? What do you enjoy doing?
Reading, writing, listening to music, working on blog posts, catching up on Youtube, spending time with my family, etc.!

Vienna’s Questions…♡

What is your favourite blog post to date?
This one or this one – the second one might sound a little odd to have as my favourite but the amount of support I got from everyone on it absolutely blew me away and I always always go back and read through the comments, I’m so lucky to have the followers that I do.

What is your current favourite TV show?
Gossip Girl!

Do you have any pets?
Yes, I have a dog called Teddy! Read all about him here.

What are 3 material items that you couldn’t live without?
My phone, my journal and my car keys.

Can you speak any languages fluently?
No unfortunately! I’d love to learn Spanish at some point.

Would you rather live in a big city or small town?
A small town for sure! Cities aren’t really my thing.

What is at the very top of your bucket list?
I actually don’t have a bucket list (I should probably make one), but I’d say going to Australia.

What would you like your next holiday destination to be?
Australia! I feel like I’ve used that word a lot in this post…

If you could have any superpower what would it be and why?
To be able to know how people felt about situations (so maybe a type of mind reading?) just so I wouldn’t have to overthink things or question people’s intentions, it’d save a lot of hassle!

What are you plans for this weekend?
It’s Sunday when I’m writing this but I actually went to IKEA and bought a desk and chair for my room so I could have somewhere proper to sit and blog / write!

What are you most excited about coming up in the next few days/weeks?
I’m going to Disneyland in 4 weeks! I’ve never been so excited in my life.

My questions…

1). If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?

2). Name a well known person that inspires you – what makes them inspirational?

3). If you could play any instrument, what would it be?

4). What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done with your hair? What made you do it?

5). Do you prefer the grunge or girly look?

6). What’s your favourite flower?

7).  Do you believe in horoscopes?

8). What’s the best holiday you’ve been on, where did you go?

9). Disney Channel or Nickelodeon? (Don’t pretend you’re too old to answer this!)

10). If you could date any character from a book, who would it be?

11). If you had to listen to one song for the rest of your life, what would it be?

I’m going to bend the rules again a little with this one and nominate 5 people instead of 11 as I don’t want to overload you all, so my nominees are…

Sabrina

Jenna

Abby

Jess

Stela

Again, thank you so much to everyone who nominated me and sorry it’s taken such a long time to actually get around to posting this. Thank you for being patient!

All my love,

Chloe .xx

44 thoughts on “Liebster Award (1,2,3,4,5 & 6)

  1. Loved your answers! ❤️✨ hahaha I would vote for desserts all the way too! And I’ve never tried Anastasia Beverley Hills makeup before but now I’m definitely tempted ^_^ x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your answers were all so lovely! We have a lot in common but I’m not surprised by that at all ahaha! My birthday is two days after yours, and my moon sign is also Sagittarius, which is very cool! Always love encountering fellow Aquarians that are living proof that we aren’t soulless robots x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I really enjoyed reading all of your answers! They were so in-depth!

    For what it’s worth; I’m so sorry to hear about your best friend.

    We actually have a lot in common especially how I’m just like you with the desserts, haha. I get so excited for it that I’ll try not to eat too much of my dinner. And I love that you knit! Hahaha in high school, I asked for a knitting kit for Christmas but I couldn’t figure it out even after watching YouTube videos for 8 hrs straight.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks so much lovely! & Thank you ♡ Desserts are the best!! I’m definitely more a sweet person than savory, always have been. I’m glad I’m not the only teenager who knits hahaha, 8 hours is a long time to study it though – my eyes would’ve probably fallen out at that point! xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lol I felt like a zombie, my body was weak because I forgot to eat too. Lol, I was so determined. I was a teenager when I tried knitting but I no longer am anymore. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I loved reading these; I feel like we really got to know more about you. I’m so sorry to hear about your best friend. I can’t even imagine how hard that is/was for you. One of my best friends has leukemia and that’s been one of my biggest fears for the past few years, so I’m honestly so sorry you had to go through it 😦 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I read this over the course of 4 hours because I read a section then had to go do something and this process repeated for like ever. Wow. This was really fun to read! And I’m sorry about your best friend. I don’t know if you mentioned it in other blogs because I only read a few. Btw same girlll! I’m such a grandma. 😂 I literally love crocheting so much.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahahahahah! I will admit though, it’s a very long blog post – thank you for taking the time to read it!! & Thanks angel, crocheting is so therapeutic I agree, we can be grandmas together 👵🏼👵🏼 xx

      Liked by 1 person

  6. ahh I LOVED all the answers to your questions, from the rainy days, to your confidence, to the fact that you love to knit! you are just awesome! keep up the great work, and can’t wait to see more posts from you! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Congrats on the award! I’m also someone who likes several styles, grungy and girly. I heard there’s a term for that, its called being “eclectic” when you don’t stay with just one particular style. I found that interesting and encouraging bc I realized I’m not the only one who can’t make up her mind about which style to stay with 😄❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you lovely! I think I’ve heard of that before actually, in which case that’s exactly what I am! It’s always nice when other people reassure you that you don’t have to stick to one specific label! 💛xx

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Wow congratulations on your nominations! Loved reading through all of your answers and can definitely relate to a lot. For one, I also do not watch films very often and haven’t seen many classics so it’s always super awkward when I cannot relate to conversations about movies lol. And the hard work you’ve put into your blog over the summer has definitely paid off, it is looking incredible 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much lovely!! I’m literally not a film / TV person at all and I wish I was, I just never get around to watching anything! It is always super awkward when there’s a really popular film people are talking about and I just have to sit there like a lemon because I haven’t seen it, I don’t think they can ever quite believe it themselves hahah! That’s such a lovely thing for you to say about the blog, you’ve just put the biggest smile on my face!! Thank you so much 💜xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahah I had that problem with mean girls for the longest time – everyone would always quote lines and make jokes about it which I only understood once I found a couple of hours to actually watch the film. Although I do love watching Gossip Girl a lot! And you are always welcome dear 🙂 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.